Thursday, June 16, 2022

Best Western Patriots Point Charleston Sc

Don't Miss


Great Location Great Value

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point – Mount Pleasant, SC

We wanted to be close to the sites in and around Charleston. This location was perfect and at a good price. You can get some really good food too. There are so many restaurants near by. WE will defiantly be returning.

Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Your comments and rating of your recent visit are appreciated. It makes us proud that our location was convenient for your travel and budget. Thank you for choosing Best Western Patriots, we hope you will visit us again soon.

Amazing Staff And Location

The staff really made our trip. This is a great location to explore Charleston and the historical tours around Mt Pleasant. Highly recommend. Breakfast was tasty and there was always cookies and coffee available.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear mrrria, Thank you for your comments. Our staff works very hard to insure our guest feel welcome and appreciated. Please make us your home when you visit the Charleston area. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC


Snow Bound In My Home Town

During the Blizzard of 2018, my wife and I, were unable to safely climb 2 sets of exterior steps stayed at Best Western Patriots Point. We met Tammy the front desk manager who frequented Jersey Mikes at same time we did. Tammy was very friendly so when the need arrived we went to stay with her. Tammy was snow bound with us for 3 days and along with Henry the Maintenance man, efficiently ran the Hotel.The guests wanted for nothing and she was on top of all our needs. We also want to thank Keith who came in on the 3rd shift so Tammy could get some sleep. Tasha , and Tiffany the Gm ran the desk on the weekend. Support staff we also want to thank are the Breakfast team Donet, and Franny, Debra the Housekeeper. Later today i learned that though corporate business. Best Western Patriots Point ran so well is that Tammy, Tasha and Franny are also family. We recommend the Best Western Patriots Point its awesome staff. For a traveler it is the best place to stay, one right turn from the parking area and a left or right at the first light will easily take any tourist to Down town, The Beaches, or Shem Creek Water front dining and of course Jersey Mikes where we met Tammy whose friendly face and warm smile , made choosing Best Western Patriots point and easy choice for locals unable to climb 2 flights of exterior steps during the storm choose Patriots Point Best Western.

You May Like: Democrat Vs Republican Difference

Great Before A Cruise

We stayed here the night before our cruise. Staff was very friendly, and the like cation was great – just 10 minutes from the port. Be warned if you use TomTom to find it – when you come across the Arthur Ravenal Bridge from Charleston, TomTom said to turn left at McGrath Darby Blvd. DON’T – turn RIGHT instead – the Best Western is right next to the Days Inn. Parking was easy, and the breakfast is free. We met our son there, so we had 2 cars. We were able to leave one there for free for the duration of our cruise. We drove ourselves to the pier but a cruise shuttle is available. I believe there is a charge for this, but we didn’t ask since it didn’t apply to us. The room and beds were comfortable, and we checked out at 11am and drove straight to the port. If we cruise again from Charleston, or even if we just go to visit the city, we will stay here again.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear Eileen Thank you for choosing our hotel before your cruise. We appreciate your business and hope you had a nice cruise. Please come back soon. Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Location Fabulous Watch Out For Hot Water

Best Western Patriots Point

Location: GREAT, across from entrance to Patriots Point, down the street to lots of fun, great restaurants by Shem Creek. When we checked in, reception person lackadaisical, almost rude, just didn’t seem to want to be there . Reception area kinda strange. Supposed to be working on looks of elevator…Room itself was a 3 to 3 1/2, bed very comfortable. Small tub. WATCH OUT FOR EXTREMELY HOT WATER!! Breakfast room and breakfast lady = FAB. Checkout was great. Construction nearby.


Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear laffininbl, We sincerely apologize that you did not receive a proper welcome when you arrived at our hotel. We will address this issue immedidately and make corrections. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Read Also: California 21st Congressional District Election Results

Needs To Be Closed Dwon

Worse place EVER! The hallway smelled of mold. If I could give them a lower star rating I would. Showed up on Saturday the pool OMG had leaves in it , Took a shower COLD went to the front desk first thing out of her mouth was we are booked let me see what I can do lol She helped the “H” is not for hot water and the “c” is not for cold I made that mistake “H” does not mean Hot Water My bad. DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best In Mt Pleasant Sc

Great place to stay, always clean. Staff is so friendly, esp. Ms. Beresse, she makes you feel at home and so funny. She will start your day out right. Breakfast is good, rooms are very comfortable and you are close to everything.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear Twomedlins Thank you for choosing our hotel recently. Our guest comments are very important to us and gives us valuable feedback of the guest point of view. We appreciate your business and hope you will make us a regular stop as you travel in our area. Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC


Recommended Reading: Patriot Cabin Gatlinburg

Best To Check In At Night And Leave At Night

What a location this property is located at. Too bad it needs to advance itself to keep up with the beautiful city in which it lies within. The inability to escape the smell of mold in the room was unbearable at times. The staff’s brass attitude when receiving a request for clean towels is one aspect that this loyal Best Western consumer will not overlook.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review This review is posted to the wrong location.

Not As Good As Other Best Western Stays

Best Western Patriots Point – Charleston Hotels, South Carolina

The Bad: lobby and hallways dirty, room that we were given had not been cleaned, desk clerk unfriendly to the point of rudeness. The Good: second room was clean. Got a welcome snack as a Gold member. Room had microwave and refrigerator.

Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear LCL1968, It is very concerning to us that we did not meet your expectationss and you found our employee to be unfriendly. Rest assured we will address these issues and make improvements. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your business is import to us and we hope you will visit again when you travel in our area. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC


You May Like: Republicans Cut Embassy Security

They Built This Fast And Did Not Think Of The Customers When Building The Toilets Lid Does Not Stay Up

Every toilet is messed up in this hotel. There is a night light you cannot turn off in the light socket. The hotel staff is rude and likes to stay behind doors until you forced him to come out, then they make you feel like you are a burden on them. The shower does not have much water pressure and it is a mounted on the wall that you cannot take it in your hand. This Is 2020s you need to update this hotel. I have stayed in better Best Westerns that allow dogs this hotel did not, and it was crappier than all those hotels put together

Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Amenities

Accessibility

Hotel Location & Nearby Attractions

When you stay at Best Western Patriots Point in Mount Pleasant, youll be near the airport, within a 5-minute drive of Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and Shem Creek Park. This hotel is 1.2 mi from USS Yorktown and 4.4 mi from South Carolina Aquarium.


Popular Hotel Amenities and Features

Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as a seasonal outdoor pool or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.

Business, Other Amenities

Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

Restaurants, Bars, Lounge & Dining options


A complimentary full breakfast is served daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Renovations

Due to COVID-19, this property√Ęs food and beverage options may be limited.

Hotel Accommodations and Guest Rooms

Make yourself at home in one of the 70 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 27-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment. Private bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.


Pet Policy for Best Western Patriots Point

Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Amenities

Accessibility

General Amenities

Read Also: Trump Republican Voters Are Stupid


Bad Experience At Best Western

The door did not lock when shut. Notified maintance, was out all day, came back and the door was not locked! Someone could have stolen everything! Also, the blinds did not shut. There was a street light directly out side our window that shone in all night long. Also, they had 2 of the same pictures hanging on the walls. Will never stay there again!

Great Stay Wonderful Staff

Best Western Patriots Point

Absolutely wonderful staff. Extremely helpful and friendly. Very impressed. Breakfast was delicious and the staff went above and beyond all expectations. I just can’t say enough about the staff. Beautiful puffer fish in lobby!

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear LisaKS9853, Your comments just made our day a little brighter. Thank you for recognizing our hard working staff and our puffer fish. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We do hope you will come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Recommended Reading: Patriots Place Williamsburg Virginia

My Home In Patriots Point

For visiting Charleston is just a bridge over. Close to the shopping area, for the the famous retail stores and close to all known restaurants. And not far the the ferry to Fort Sumter. Also very close to the National Park.


Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear ReynoldoF, It is a pleasure to be your home when you visit the Mount Pleasant area. Your business is very important to us and is always appreciated. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

You Get What You Pay For

No hand soap or cold water for brushing my teeth. But, it’s a hotel room with cable and it’s just a place to sleep. Folly Beach is only 25-30 minutes away, with food and bars even closers to the hotel. There’s 4-5 bars and seafood joints within a mile of the hotel. If you’re going for just a place to sleep, and not for typical hotel bells and whistles, save some cash and stay here. Very friendly staff, complementary breakfastlike every hoteland free cookies, too! Perfect for those that want to be near the beach and not pay resort prices.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear Carson Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so glad that you found us to be a good value and convenient to restaurants. We do hope you will visit again when you travel to the Charleston area. Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

You May Like: Gillette Stadium Pro Shop Hours

About Best Western Hotels & Resorts Charleston

Founded in 1946 by M. K Guertin, Best Western Hotels & Resorts is still one of the top hotels in the globe with over 4,200 hotels in almost 100 countries and other territories across the world. At present, Best Western has acquired World Hotels and is the 14th hotel brand under the hospitality magnate.

Originally founded as a referral system among the hotel members under the brand, Best Western quickly rose and became the largest hotel chain in the market by 1963. Changes continued to further expand the Best Western brand internationally. Originally established as Best Western Hotels, the company dropped the word motel in 1974 from its brand name to compete head to head with other full-service hotel lodging chains in the world. Properties in Australia and New Zealand were acquired in 1976 with over 400 properties and thousands of rooms added to the Best Western family.

BY 2005, Best Western averaged $1 million in online hotel reservations, everyday via its website www.bestwestern.com. By 2006, as a complimentary gift to all the years and clients that supported the hotel brand, a special one-night charge of $5.40 was offered to some few lucky guests. The value was the approximate amount charged for a night during the companys conception.

Convenient To Patriot’s Point

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina – Patriots Point – USS Yorktown HD (2017)

We only stayed one night in this facility. Apparently we were the only ones not going on a cruise the next day. The staff were pleasant on our arrival. Our room was nicely equipped with mini fridge, microwave, tv and two queen beds,however, the shower head was spraying on the ceiling. The staff on exit, didn’t seem to care, that the ceiling was getting water damage and possibly mold. Breakfast was crowded, but sufficient fare. Facility could use a little updating.

Don’t Miss: How Can Republicans Repeal Obamacare

Great Location But A Touch Shabby

A great location to access downtown easily, walk the bridge and enjoy patriot’s point. The staff is friendly and helpful. The carpeting needs to be replaced and the rooms are smaller. Too many cigarette smokers hovering around the doors.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear Tetopia, Thank you for your comments about your recent visit. We will certainly look at the smokers situations and find some solution to this problem. Your business is important to us and we hope you will visit again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Good Value For Our Needs

The overall experience was good. The room was not as clean as I would expect it to be. Our room was not cleaned during our stay. We requested adjoining rooms but unfortunately non were available. The location was great for site seeing. Free parking is a plus. The pool was warm yet refreshing.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear Cheryl Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We are so sorry that your room was not as expected and that we did not have adjoining rooms available. Again, we appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Read Also: Why Does Trump Always Wear A Red Tie

Accessible Convenient And Comfortable

On a road trip, and our objective was a visit to the Boone Hall Plantation, so Patriot Point meant the we didn’t have to negotiate Charleston and the combined pressure of Memorial Day, and the Spoletto Festival… . It had the advantages of free on-site parking, and a lift to our upstairs room. Our only problem was logging on to the internet from our room at the end of the building. We had to go halfway to the lift to access the log on page… Once logged in we had full access from our room, as well as all other parts of the hotel. The front of house manager was very helpful, advising us about local dining and transport options.

Traveled1006, Director of Sales at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear GBM, We will address the internet situation immediately to insure our guest have great service. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and that you found us to be convenient and comfortable for your trip. Thank you for staying with us, please come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Good Budget Hotel With A Great Location

Best Western Patriots Point In Mount Pleasant (SC), United ...

I always enjoy staying at Best Western, and this visit was no exception. The hotel itself is in an excellent location, just across the Ravenal Bridge from downtown Charleston, at a fraction of the price of hotels in downtown. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, and quickly switched our room due to an issue with the air conditioner. And the breakfast cook was always wishing everyone good morning and asking if there was anything they needed. Breakfast options include coffee, juice, fresh fruit, hot/cold cereals, pastries, eggs, meat, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and WAFFLES! Two waffle irons, one with a big waffle, one with four smaller waffles…perfect for sharing! And there’s a little “happy station” with various syrups, nuts, raisins/craisins, chocolate chips, granola, etc. so you can “dress” your waffles any way you like. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and offered us a good night’s sleep. Complimentary wi-fi was fast and had a strong signal. The elevator may be slow, but it allows you time to enjoy and appreciate the murals surrounding the elevator doors, which were lovely and a nice touch.

Also Check: Watch The Patriots Game Online Free

Popular Articles