Friday, September 30, 2022

Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant

Don't Miss


Great Staff And Breakfast

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point – Mount Pleasant, SC

We arrived for 2 nights before our cruise. Great front desk staff, courteous and helpful. Berissi and Jarred were the ones who helped us the most. The housekeeping supervisor helped me get our luggage into our room her name is Myra, as I was struggling to get 2 large pieces of luggage across the carpets. My husband uses a scooter and couldn’t help. Franny in the breakfast room is a person who is attentive to your needs and has welcomi g cherry comments to start your day. Outstanding breakfast of any motel we have stayed in. Cookies in the afternoon were awesome with a nice variety. Beverages available 24 hours a Day is better than most hotels that only offer water. The only negative is the carpets in room, hallways and waiting area need a good steam cleaning so that is why I gave 4 stars

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear thumperslady, It was a pleasure having you stay with us before your cruise. Thank you for your comments about our staff and how they helped make your stay more comfortable. Your business is important to us and we hope you will come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

I Hope Things Get Better After Covid

This was a long weekend get away trip for us to visit Charleston and the surrounding area. We’re Diamond Rewards members with BW and have enjoyed many other BW locations over the years. We were happy about the location and the exterior of this location, check-in was kinda normal for these times we are living in, and we went to our room. It was clean and seemed fine so we unpacked and then went out for dinner. Upon arrival back to the room it smelled like a skunk had visited, I went to the front desk asked for and received some air fresher and it did help a lot but I did spray the bottom of the AC, carpet and other areas. The next day, before leaving to go site seeing, I went to the breakfast area to get some coffee for my wife and some OJ for myself and no OJ to be had and the coffee the wife said it was awful. We didn’t return until late in the evening where I discovered a well used cleaning sponge laying on top of my tooth brush beside the bathroom sink I’m just glad I had another one on hand. The next morning we were ready to check out, went to the front desk to see no one was there, waited a few minutes and while waiting they had 2 clear boxes marked “room keys”…. I rang the bell and after another few minutes a young lady came out and stated for us to place our room keys in the box and a receipt would be emailed to us…. at the time I’m writing this review it’s been 6 days and no receipt. To say the least I was disappointed in this BW property.

Sagging Mattress V Partiers In The Lobby

Cheapest hotel that wasn’t booked so I snagged it as have had good experiences in the past with Best Western. Appearance was nice and staff upon check in was friendly. But then sleeping was another story altogether. First night someone let their kids loose at midnight to run the hallways and holler in the lobby area. Second night some gaggle of party goers decided to continue the party in the lobby until 2AM. I don’t think staff did enough to quiet them down for the sake of other guests trying to sleep. You get what you pay for as the old adage goes.


Also Check: How Many States Are Controlled By Republicans

Easy Access To Charleston

Stayed at the BW and found the property to be very acceptable. Room was spacious with a unique window seat. Bathroom was roomy although the sink was a little small, but you are not home. Check in was quick and efficient and the desk clerk answered all questions. Even though the elevator was not working at our time of arrival we were offered a first floor room , it was near the back door and pool but was not a problem. Breakfast was normal with eggs, biscuits and sausage along with waffles. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear Warren75, Thank you for posting this review of your recent visit with us. We are proud that you found us convenient to your needs We appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Not A Comfortable Stay

hotel Mount Pleasant buchen

Due to the uncaring staff, terrible internet service, dirty rooms and very noisy beds our much anticipated vacation made for an unpleasant stay in the Charleston area. The location was ok if you want a bit quieter area.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear Valued Guest We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC


Read Also: How Many Presidents Were Democrats And Republicans

There Are Other Hotels

Our original room door would not open so I went to the desk and asked for a different room. We checked into that room and the room was dirty- hair in the bathroom in various areas. The room also reeked of mildew and the beds needed replacing. The hallways also smelled of mildew and while we were leaving we did see an exterminator on our floor as she was leaving. The hotel also has a no smoking policy posted at the front desk. Well our floor and the the parking lot smelled like a Grateful Dead concert. We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and the only thing new was the lobby and the breakfast area. I would suggest travelers check the surrounding hotels before checking in to this hotel.

Cooper River Bridge Run

The hotel was located conveniently to restaurants and bridge. Beds could of been better Very hard beds and pillows were very small. Rooms could use a bit of updating. Good hotel and location for the Money

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear Hellery, Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad that you found us to be convenient for the Cooper River Bridge Run. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patrioits Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Recommended Reading: How Many States Are Controlled By Republicans


Great Location But Still Needs Some Work

This location is handy to get to the beach or downtown Charleston but while this hotel has had some upgrades, it is still lacking in other areas. The room we stayed in smelled very damp and they even had portable dehumidifiers in most of the rooms . Housekeeping did not make up either of our rooms and there were dirty walls in several places. We probably would not choose this hotel again.

Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear heathercT2502HU, Thank you for taking time to post comments about your recent visit with us. We apologize for the problem with your room, we are working hard to make improvements. Your business is important to us and we hope you will visit again. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Reviews Of Best Western Patriots Point

Patriots Point Fireworks Blast – In The News

Traveller Overview:

accually, wrote review 26/10/2021

Average stay for High Price


This particular BW is very basic. Basic accommodations, Great location, but way too expensive.There’s no breakfast options other than a ‘Grab & Go’ bag with a frozen breakfast sandwich, and a granola…

This particular BW is very basic. Basic accommodations, Great location, but way too expensive.There’s no breakfast options other than a ‘Grab & Go’ bag with a frozen breakfast sandwich, and a granola bar.

P6742IIkathyk, wrote review 24/10/2021

Charleston

Nice room and very convenient to Charleston activities. Everything worked fine. Only con is breakfast was to go due to covid. We did not use the pool. I did pre registration which made check in …


Nice room and very convenient to Charleston activities. Everything worked fine. Only con is breakfast was to go due to covid. We did not use the pool. I did pre registration which made check in a little easier.

U9637ANkimg, wrote review 19/10/2021

Room was dirty.

The room was filthy. My grandson feet was black front floor. Had to change own The “hot” breakfast was a sack breakfast. The chicken or sausage biscuit was awful even heated. The sofa bed in the acc…

The room was filthy. My grandson feet was black front floor. Had to change own The “hot” breakfast was a sack breakfast. The chicken or sausage biscuit was awful even heated. The sofa bed in the accessibility room was broke. Couldn’t sleep on the couch.Will not stay here again!


Good value

Also Check: Did Trump Say Republicans Are Stupid

Not What It Used To Be

We stayed here a couple of years ago, but unfortunately this BW hasn’t maintained. We requested a handicap room and were informed it was on the 3rd floor BUT the elevator wasn’t working so we would have to use the stairs….that doesn’t even make sense. We then requested a regular room on the 1st floor, and to their credit, one was available…it came with someone else’s underwear on the floor next to one of the double beds. YUCK. Wasn’t too confident about the cleanliness of the room/bathroom overall. Will not stay here again. On the plus side, location is good and the breakfast was good.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear luvtheshore2017, We sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned properly. Rest assured we have addressed the issue with the housekeeper so this will not happen again. We appreciate all your past business and hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a great place to stay in Mount Pleasant. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Average Stay For High Price

This particular BW is very basic. Basic accommodations, Great location, but way too expensive.There’s no breakfast options other than a ‘Grab & Go’ bag with a frozen breakfast sandwich, and a granola bar.


  • Value
  • Service

2.7 miles

  • Free Wifi

0.1 miles

  • Free Wifi

4.6 miles

  • Free Wifi

0.0 miles

  • Free Wifi

4.6 miles


  • Free Wifi

1.0 miles

  • Free Wifi

4.8 miles

  • Free Wifi

4.1 miles

  • Free Wifi

0.3 miles

  • Free Wifi

1.2 miles


  • Free Wifi

271,072

Nice room and very convenient to Charleston activities. Everything worked fine. Only con is breakfast was to go due to covid. We did not use the pool. I did pre registration which made check in a little easier.

The room was filthy. My grandson feet was black front floor. Had to change own The “hot” breakfast was a sack breakfast. The chicken or sausage biscuit was awful even heated. The sofa bed in the accessibility room was broke. Couldn’t sleep on the couch.Will not stay here again!

  • Sleep Quality

The door did not lock when shut. Notified maintance, was out all day, came back and the door was not locked! Someone could have stolen everything! Also, the blinds did not shut. There was a street light directly out side our window that shone in all night long. Also, they had 2 of the same pictures hanging on the walls. Will never stay there again!

  • Value
  • Service
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
  • Value
  • Service

Recommended Reading: How Many Democrats In Congress 2018

Older Hotel With Some Issues Good Breakfast

We couldn’t get more than barely lukewarm water from the shower the first day, even with it turned completely to the high setting. The hairdryer didn’t work, and we had to wait for a repair on the morning we were leaving. The door to the room had a crack on the side as well as the bottom, so the usual trick of putting a towel at the bottom of the door didn’t help keep noise out. The king-sized bed was very comfortable and the free breakfast was complete and tasty. We expected better service for $159 a night. Most of the staff was professional and friendly, but it’s the exceptions that make or break a stay. We won’t be back.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear cindylb2018, We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are very important so we know of this experience, we have addressed these issues and made the necessary corrections. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience to you. Your business is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay in Mount Pleasant. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Basic Comfort And Good Location

Best Western Hotel Patriots Point Mt Pleasant, SC

I spent one night here after arriving from Boston. The hotel is in busy Mt. Pleasant but on a side street which is fairly quiet. The room was small but comfortable and had all the amenities I needed, I chose this hotel partly for the hot breakfast, which was average. The breakfast layout was better organized than in most motels. The one negative I have is that, when I checked in, the desk clerk was having a private conversation with her partner behind the desk , and this continued while she was working with me. I consider that unprofessional, and for a hotel as nice as this, I think the management should discourage personal repartee between employees while they are dealing with customers.

You May Like: How Many Democrats And Republicans Are In The House

Patriots Point Best Western Experience

Great experience – staff very helpful, convenient to places of interest, clean room and public areas breakfast was always hot and prepared in a pleasant way will stay at this location when we visit our grandchildren again. again very helpful staff

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear 623barbarai, Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent visit at our Best Western Patriots Point. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Great Stay Wonderful Staff

Absolutely wonderful staff. Extremely helpful and friendly. Very impressed. Breakfast was delicious and the staff went above and beyond all expectations. I just can’t say enough about the staff. Beautiful puffer fish in lobby!

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review Dear LisaKS9853, Your comments just made our day a little brighter. Thank you for recognizing our hard working staff and our puffer fish. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We do hope you will come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Don’t Miss: How Many States Are Controlled By Republicans

Visiting A College Student

Upon arrival at Patriots Point, we were told pool would be closed. We specifically booked this hotel due to the pool. We wanted to swim. I was at the desk asking about the pool hours and the clerk didn’t respond, however a passing employee just blurted out that it’s closed for 4 days. Next on the 2nd day, we realized that our door did not close all the way as we left. This meant that anyone can just push the door and walk in. We reported to the desk, and told we didn’t want to leave the room until the door was fixed. Waited an hour and no one came. At that point we asked again only to be met with annoyance from desk clerk. We decided to put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door and take all valuables with us. This hour wait caused us to be late for our tour, and there were no more tours for the day available. We were also very un easy leaving our room un locked, but we didn’t have a long stay so we needed to meet our college students and get on with our trip. By putting the do no disturb on, we obviously were not provided clean towels, soap etc. Other notes to mention we did not feel comfortable walking on the carpet barefoot. It was gross and sticky, plus the bathroom sink did not drain properly. the only positive I have to note is that the lady providing the breakfast was SO nice. Every morning, she greeted everyone so very pleasantly!!

Didn’t Expect Much For The Price And Was Still A Little Disappointed Febreeze Commercial Waiting To Happen

Top 12. Best Tourist Attractions in Mount Pleasant – South Carolina

While awaiting my parents to join me the following day at another hotel, I booked a room just for myself to attend a function nearby. I arrived in the evening , and then staff was fairly friendly and efficient. When I arrived at my room, there was an oddball character sitting in my hallway, babbling at me as I walked by….kinda creepy. The hallway and room had an overpowering musty smell that they had obviously tried to mask with some sort of deodorizer…but failed miserably. The room was hot when I arrived, but once I dialed the air conditioning down quite a few degrees, the smell seemed a bit better. The room was small but adequate. The bathroom was dated but clean. At this price, I wasn’t expecting to be amazed…I was just hoping for a shower and a good night’s sleep in an odor free environment. Although it wasn’t the hotel’s fault, I was awakened by the sawing and hammering from the construction site next door at 7am…You’d think they’d have an agreement to keep the noise down until a reasonable hour so as not to disturb the guests. Honestly, if they’d Febreeze the moldy smell out of this place, it would be a nice little bargain. How the staff doesn’t realize that the smell is offputting is beyond me. I have been in hotels in Florida that smelled like this from flooding on the bottom floor, but mine was a 3rd floor room.

Don’t Miss: Us Presidents And Their Political Party Affiliation

Popular Articles